LibGuides: Clinical Resources: Home

Clinical Resources

Below are some resources you might find useful in the clinic!

Canopy Speaks
Canopy Speaks is a medical translation mobile app available in over 15 languages, including Spanish, Mandarin, Cantonese, French, Arabic, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Portuguese, etc. and developed in conjunction with the NIH. Other Canopy products require subscription costs.

Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Eyedock
EyeDock is an online clinical reference for optometry that features a comprehensive database of contact lens parameters.

The Wills Eye Manual by Nika Bagheri; Charles Calvo (Editor); Alia Durrani (Editor); Brynn Wajda (Editor)
Call Number: RE48.9 .W54 2017
ISBN: 9781496318831
Publication Date: 2016-06-11
You may access the eBook via OVID or R2 from the library catalog.

OVID Ophthalmology eBook Collection
A collection of core eBook titles in ophthalmology and optometry.
R2 eBooks
A curated collection of eBooks covering optometry, ophthalmology, and vision science.

Online resources for clinicians and patients

Are you or your patient looking for education materials for the general public? Below are some resources you might find useful!

InfantSEE
A link to the InfantSEE program, a free eye exam for infants 6-12 months old.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is a service of the NIH to provide quality, vetted health information for patients and their families in both Spanish and English.
NIH: Eye Conditions and Diseases
This is an A-to-Z list of eye conditions and diseases for members of the general public.
NIH: Learn about Eye Health
This website is aimed at teaching the general public about eye health.

Clinical Resources