Below are links to the database we have access to. Some have full-text access, like MEDLINE Ultimate, while others might only have access to the article abstracts.
If you come across articles we do not have access to, please let us know and we will locate a copy for you. (see our ILL LibGuide for more details)
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Link directly to all EBSCO resources including ERIC, MEDLINE with Full-text, and DynaMed.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It includes some full-text.
This is a comprehensive database that covers academic journals, magazines, news, books, audio files, and other media formats on a broad spectrum of topics including the humanities, social science, history, health sciences, and more. Includes some full-text.
Multi-source database of nursing and allied health journals with some full-text.
This link to Google Scholar provides direct links to our electronic full-text subscriptions.
Search MEDLINE, the NLM/NIH database of medical literature, via the Ovid interface. Some full-text links.
Search the MEDLINE, the NLM/NIH database of medical literature, with links to full-text journals provided by the SCO Library.
PubMed is the database produced by the National Library of Medicine, a division of the NIH, and is the most comprehensive source of medical literature. Some full-text provided via PubMed Central.
VisionCite is a citation index of optometric, ophthalmic, and vision science literature. Please contact the library for username/password.
The Visionet archive is an index of over 200,000 citation records of optometric, ophthalmic, and vision science literature. Please contact the library for access.
Below are links to Open Access databases. While these databases offer free article access, we should always double-check the credibility of the authors and methodology of these articles.
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) features open access (free) journals that are vetted and reviewed for quality.
PubMed Central (PMC) is an open access digital repository of articles in the biomedical and life science fields. Also includes papers published with US government funding.
