LGBTQ+
OutMemphis - Advocacy and education center for the LGBTQ community in the Mid-South.
Friends for Life - HIV/AIDS prevention and advocacy organization for the Memphis area.
Choices Memphis Center for Reproductive Health – Provides comprehensive, non-judgmental sexual and reproductive health for the LGBTQ+ community.
Diversity
Dig Memphis Benjamin Hooks Collection - personal material as well official NAACP documents, Freemasons programs, ministry information, photographs, and other miscellaneous materials of Memphis-born civil rights pioneer, Benjamin Hooks. (Memphis Public Library)
Dig Memphis Civil Rights Collection- An archive of newspapers, photographs, correspondence, and speeches, the collection illustrates the Civil Rights Movement in Memphis. (Memphis Public Library)
Benjamin Lawson Hooks Papers collection - The papers of Benjamin Lawson Hooks span close to 400 boxes, containing correspondence, speeches, printed materials, administrative files, photographs, and audio and video recordings that pertain to his life, especially his role as executive director of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People from 1977-1992. (University of Memphis Libraries Special Collections)
Black Lives Matter – Memphis Chapter
MidSouth Peace & Justice Center -a multi-issue, multi-race organization whose mission is to engage, organize, and mobilize communities to realize social justice through nonviolent action.
Memphis Urban League - The Memphis Urban League is an interracial, non-profit, community-based organization that provides direct services and policy advocacy to help communities reach their full potential.